HALAL Certification is recognition that the products are permissible under Islamic law. These products are thus edible, drinkable or usable by Muslims.

The word ‘halal’ literally means permissible- and in translation it is usually used as lawful. The Halal food Authority rules for halal are based on Islamic Shari’ah. The antonym to halal is haram, which means unlawful or forbidden.
It is well known in the meat trade that Muslims consume halal meat. However, at times questions are asked, what is halal? In Arabic it simply means permissible or allowed. Opposite to it is haram, which means forbidden or not allowed. Arabic is the language of the Qur`an, a scripture revealed to the Holy Prophet of Islam by the Almighty Allah to be followed in its entirety by the Muslims.

What is HALAL Certification?

This means that food has been subjected to approved certification systems which guarantee to consumers that nothing in the food has any forbidden components. Halal certificates are issued, for a fee, by a certifying body.

HALAL trade, refers to the trade of certified quality products that have met rigorous internationally accepted standards in production & hygiene.


  • Opportunities to tap a global food market of about 2 billion people (Middle east, Asia Pacific, EU, USA, LATAM, Central Asia)
  • Halal logo is an authoritative, independent and reliable testimony to support halal food claims
  • 200% profit of greater market share: No loss of non-Muslim markets/clients
  • Enhance marketability of products in Muslim countries/markets
  • Small cost investment relative to multiple growth in revenues
  • Improve the food preparation hygienic system
  • Improve the food quality into global standards.

Types of HALAL Certification:

  • Restaurant Scheme
  • Industrial Scheme
  • Food, Beverage and Catering Scheme
  • Abattoir Scheme
  • Warehouse and Storage Scheme
  • Product Endorsement Scheme